Top 10 Programming Books Every Software Developer Should Read



NEW BOOK – Get #1 bestselling book, The Complete Software Developer’s Career Guide https://simpleprogrammer.com/careerguide-yt
Visit: http://simpleprogrammer.com/
BOOK LINKS ON DESCRIPTION!

1) 1:36 Code Complete
2) 3:37 Clean Code: A Handbook of Agile Software Craftsmanship
3) 6:17 Design Patterns: Elements of Reusable Object-Oriented Software
4) 8:29 Structure and Interpretation of Computer Programs
5) 9:49 Domain-Driven Design: Tackling Complexity in the Heart of Software
6) 11:22 Patterns of Enterprise Application Architecture
7) 13:13 Cracking The Coding Interview
8) 14:00 Programming Pearls
9) 14:50 Code: The Hidden Language of Computer Hardware and Software
10) 16:14 Gödel, Escher, Bach: An Eternal Golden Braid

BONUS
11) 17:15 Agile Software Development Principles
12) 19:02 Soft Skills: The Software Developer’s Life Manual
(Thanks to Sven Hofstede)

Top 10 Programming Books Every Software Developer Should Read

A lot of people asked me to do a list of the top 10 programming books I would recommend to programmers and software developers. While I’ve already done some videos with books I would recommend to any software developer, I haven’t created a top programming books list yet.

So, this is the time. In this video, I decided to create a list with the Top 10 Books I would recommend to every programmer, whether you’re an experienced dev or you’re just starting out;

In this Top 10 Programming Books list I decided to list a wide variety of books and topics, that range from coding to design books.

Hit play and make sure to read these Top 10 books. Your career will thank you!

TOP 10 PROGRAMMING BOOKS:
1) Code Complete: https://simpleprogrammer.com/codecompletebook
2) Clean Code: A Handbook of Agile Software Craftsmanship: https://simpleprogrammer.com/CleanCodeBook
3) Design Patterns: Elements of Reusable Object-Oriented Software: https://simpleprogrammer.com/designpatterns
4) Structure and Interpretation of Computer Programs: https://simpleprogrammer.com/structurecomprograms
5) Domain-Driven Design: Tackling Complexity in the Heart of Software: https://simpleprogrammer.com/domaindrivendesign
6) Patterns of Enterprise Application Architecture : https://simpleprogrammer.com/patternsofenterprise
7) Cracking The Coding Interview: https://simpleprogrammer.com/codinginterview
8) Programming Pearls: https://simpleprogrammer.com/programmingpearls
9) Code: The Hidden Language of Computer Hardware and Software: https://simpleprogrammer.com/codehiddenlanguage
10) Gödel, Escher, Bach: An Eternal Golden Braid: https://simpleprogrammer.com/godelescher

BONUS:
11) Agile Software Development Principles: https://simpleprogrammer.com/agilesoftdev
12) Soft Skills: The Software Developer’s Life Manual: http://simpleprogrammer.com/softskills

If you have a question, email me at john@simpleprogrammer.com

If you liked this video, share, like and, of course, subscribe!

Subscribe To My YouTube Channel: http://bit.ly/1zPTNLT

Visit Simple Programmer Website: http://simpleprogrammer.com/

Connect with me on social media:
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/SimpleProgrammer
Twitter: https://twitter.com/jsonmez

Other Links:
Sign up for the Simple Programmer Newsletter: http://simpleprogrammer.com/email
Simple Programmer blog: http://simpleprogrammer.com/blog
Learn how to learn anything quickly: http://10stepstolearn.com
Boost your career now: http://devcareerboost.com

source

Reply

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!